Choose the first OS, and a VPN Server Hostname and other options.. If Unraid detects that your router supports UPnP, it will automatically setup port forwarding for you: If you see a note that says "configure your router for port forwarding" you will need to login to your router and setup the port forward as directed by the note: Some tips for setting up the port forward in your router: Both the external (source) and internal (target/local) ports should be set to the value Unraid provides. Will I have to reset to defaults to get rid of this problem? If you see a forwarding rule you don't understand, consider removing it, see if anyone complains, and if so, you can always put it back. Usually I've been buying it for 3 months at a time with the plan to try others, but have never found the need to, so bought a year last week. Yes, NordVPN is perfect for battle royale gaming. In the WireGuard config, set "Use NAT" to No. very stable. You can do this using the CLI button in the Web UI or by using a program such as PuTTY. mtu=1376 store=persistent. How to Set Up and Use Surfshark on Apple TV? Think it was around 35. I found WireGuard is about 25% slower than OpenVPN behind Tmobile. (Having the same issue with RT-AC3100). We at GOOSE VPN understand that installing a VPN connection on a router can be complicated.The process for forwarding a port is: Begin by logging in to your router. You must log in or register to reply here. Proton is constantly slow, and has issues time and again lately. Choose WiFi or LAN connection, depending on which one youre using. In theory I think WireGuard should be faster than OpenVPN. If you can't reach the Unraid webgui for some reason and you need to prevent a WireGuard tunnel from automatically starting, delete this file from your flash drive and reboot: Note that if you have Dockers with custom IPs or VMs with strict networking requirements, you will likely have issues. This tool is to assist with creating config files for a WireGuard 'road