change from gnome to xfce

Hi, I want to move from Gnome to xfce, I've downloaded mint-meta-xfce from. Ready to optimize your JavaScript with Rust? How do I switch to Gnome in Linux? SIS 530 chipset, integrated video with 8MB shared RAM, integrated audio, Davicom ethernet card. Logging into Xfce desktop You can use the same way to switch back to the default Ubuntu desktop environment by selecting Ubuntu Default. How do i change from gnome to xfce? By clicking Accept all cookies, you agree Stack Exchange can store cookies on your device and disclose information in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Not the answer you're looking for? Can anyone please help, I'm new to this. I'd like to switch to xfce. Under wayland would make more sense (with multiple users), but I'd not want under X or a pc. Ready to optimize your JavaScript with Rust? As far as the Ubuntu command that I gave above -- the one-step way to install xfce, Ubuntu has a collection of programs and libraries needed for xfce under "xubuntu-desktop" and so in one command you can install it. How to smoothen the round border of a created buffer to make it look more natural? Felicia now seems to have a meta package for XFCE: mint-meta-xfce. At what point in the prequels is it revealed that Palpatine is Darth Sidious? Post by dilberts_left_nut 2014-12-23 03:25. Is there a higher analog of "category with all same side inverses is a groupoid"? Would salt mines, lakes or flats be reasonably found in high, snowy elevations? The command for ubuntu is: rev2022.12.9.43105. First, open the terminal and type: sudo apt-get install gnome-session-fallback. Should I switch to XFCE - My PC is Compaq Pressario with Intel Core2 Duo processor & 1 GB Ram. Then when you rebooted, you were back in gnome because you only stopped gdm, but didn't disable it. To learn more, see our tips on writing great answers. With both desktops loaded, you can select at the login screen which you want to use today. by k0tuk Tue Apr 14, 2009 3:50 am, P